dTox bath

dTox Bath

20130108-190539.jpg
A friend of mine is obsessed with natural DIY hair and beauty treatments and is always sharing recipes with me. Some are just weird – mayonnaise hair mask? … I think ill just buy an oil mask.
She has passed on a couple of keepers though, which I use regularly. The best is her ginger detox bath which I use every time I need a good soak.

20130108-190619.jpgThe ginger detox mix I make up in mason jars – Christmas presents for everyone this year! For a large mix I use:

1 cup Epsom salts – scented/unscented.
1/2 cup baking soda
5 tablespoons ginger
OR 1-2 tablespoons plus more as needed if you don’t want your skin to get hot and tingly

Shake the mix and add desired amount to hot running water. Soak for at least thirty minutes. Bring water, as you will sweat a lot. Unless you’re me, then bring vino.

One thought on “dTox bath

Leave a Reply

